Your Location: UnitedStates        Your IP: 109.123.24.97        Your ISP: OceanBlue       Your Status: EXPOSED

Your IP: 109.123.24.97    Your Status: EXPOSED

How to deactivate Facebook messenger?

How to deactivate Facebook messenger?

Social media logins are at an all-time high. But with the myriad misinformation and privacy issues, social media becomes an uncomfortable experience for many. In the wake of the scandal from Instagram and google accounts, many users start to consider deleting Facebook Messenger and their accounts as well.

Since Facebook messenger holds the same personal information as Facebook, it can still have privacy issues after you deactivate your Facebook account. It allows access to your photos and contacts, and it also lacks a default encryption option that can track your behavior.

How to deactivate your messenger?

If you want to deactivate your messenger, you need to deactivate your Facebook account first.

  1. Open messenger > Click ‘Profile’ in the top left corner

2. Tap ‘Account settings’

3. Tap ‘Personal information’

After that, you will be transferred to the Facebook page as following the step:

4. Tap ‘Manage account’ > Choose ‘Deactivate’

Then you can open your Messenger again:

5. Tap ‘Legals & policies’ > Deactivate Messenger

4. Re-enter your password > Deactivation Complete

After that, if you want to reactivate your Facebook Messenger, just log in with your username and password again. Also, you can create a new Messenger account with a new phone number and name.

However, the Facebook messenger cannot be deactivated with your Facebook account activated. The only way is to turn off your chat and hide your status.

How to turn off your Messenger?

  1. Click ‘Profile’ in the top left corner

2. Tap ‘Active status’

3. Turn off your active status

After you turn off your active status, you will be shown as inactive. Also, your can turn off your notifications by tap ‘Notifications and sounds‘ and turn on ‘Do not disturb status.

How to delete your messenger?

You will have to delete your Facebook account to delete your Messenger completely. You are not able to retrieve any of the content from your Facebook once the deletion process is completed. However, you can download all your photos and videos from your posts.

Choosing to delete your Messenger is the first step to protect your privacy. There are other encryption software that you can take for your security concern as well. QuickSafe VPN is one of your choice, as to establish a virtual encrypted connection between your device and the internet. It can hide your IP address and keep your personal identity and information safe. Moreover, it can unblock any websites you need without fear of being tracked.

Try QuickSafe VPN with our 7-day money-back guarantee and enjoy secure and private internet access!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to unlock a special offer?

✓  Unlock content from Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more

✓  Enjoy unlimited steaming and gaming

✓  Browse with greater privacy and anonymity

✓  Connect to global locations

Stay tuned for updates in your inbox.

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

QuickSafe will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.