Your Location: UnitedStates        Your IP: 109.123.24.97        Your ISP: OceanBlue       Your Status: EXPOSED

Your IP: 109.123.24.97    Your Status: EXPOSED

How do you delete your instagram account?

How do you delete your instagram account?

Social media logins are at an all-time high. We’d like to share almost everything online, but it also consumes our lives and gives us unnecessary anxiety. People started to concern about their data leaks while sharing their information online, and privacy protection becomes more important in our lives nowadays.

Is Instagram safe?

If you are a photo fanatic, you should have an instagram account. It belongs to the most popular social network worldwide and has roughly a billion monthly active users.

However, most social media with huge amount of users are no stranger to privacy scandal. In late 2018, it was reported that there was a security flaw in the Instagram feature “Download Your Data” which leaks users passwords. Even it was resolved later, the trust between Instagram and users was breaking down to a certain level.

Moreover, there was a breach of sensible data with at least 49 million users in May 2019, reported by a security researcher. Similar situation happens in Facebook and Snapchat as well. Therefore, if you concern a lot about your privacy and want to share a bit less online, you might be considering deactivating or deleting your social media accounts.

Deactivating your Instagram account

Deactivating your Instagram account is temporary, while your account is deactivated, all your information including your photos and videos will be hidden from other users. To restore all your information again, you can simply log back into your account.

  1. Login in > profile page
  2. Edit Profile > Temporarily disable my account
  3. Your account is now deactivated

Deleting your Instagram account

Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone. You won’t be able to use the same username again, and you can sign up an Instagram account again if you want to get back. Both ways can only happen on a web browser.

  1. Login in > Delete your account
  2. Choose Permanently delete my account
  3. Your account is now deleted

Other ways to protect your privacy

It is not a wise decision to back away from all your social media accounts, since you might need to stay connected with friends and family. You can choose to omit your physical location as to restrict what the internet know about you.

Also, there are a number of free encryption software that you can use to protect your information, A VPN service like QuickSafe VPN can be one of your best choices.

So what can you do to obtain some online privacy? You can choose a VPN Proxy to secure your privacy, and QuickSafe is a good choice.  Over 50+ servers around the world, and strict policy against keeping activity and connection records. Let QuickSafe ensure your anonymity and online freedom are protected. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to unlock a special offer?

✓  Unlock content from Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more

✓  Enjoy unlimited steaming and gaming

✓  Browse with greater privacy and anonymity

✓  Connect to global locations

Stay tuned for updates in your inbox.

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

QuickSafe will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.